natalucci

In which we talk some more about sleep

THURSDAY, 08 SEPTEMBER 2005

Here's something about me you might not have known. I am a champion sleeper! I can (and did, for a whole year) sleep 10, 11 plus hours at night and not feel the slightest sleep hangover. I love love LOVE to sleep in and will do so any chance I get. My favorite is the fitful sleep you get after 9 a.m., those are very colorful dreams. But night sleeping I'm not such a pro at. For one thing, I have to have a very cold room to fall asleep and stay asleep. This is difficult to obtain when you sleep next to the human furnace every night. Really, early to bed and early to rise just might kill me of sleep deprivation. Usually, to lull myself to sleep after I've turned on the a/c at full blast, I imagine that I am house-hunting, and I pick out the perfect little home with hardwood flooring and beautiful crown molding and a fireplace and then I decorate it. I buy drapes, pick out paint colors, and put the couch just-so, and usually by the time I finish the living room I'm asleep. Is this strange?

0 comments so far

PREVIOUS NEXT

...........................................................

Previous posts

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from natalucci. Make your own badge here.

Powered by Blogger
and Blogger Templates

hosted by DiaryLand.com